A Lofty Goal.

I have a goal. A New Years Resolution if you will. I want my days to be filled with fun. So I’ve decided to celebrate an obscure holiday everyday for one entire year. This started out as sort of a joke and now has blossomed into my end-of-college-do-something-cool-with-my-life plan.

This goal is lofty and potentially crazy. Ok, so it is crazy. I get it. It’s going to be strange. I might force others to participate etc. etc.  But no one, by no one I mean several people that matter quite a bit to me, believes that I can accomplish this. The predictions of not making it to St. Patrick’s Day were made. The comment of ohhh, that’s going to be so hard was made. But seriously, it can’t be that hard. I can spend 5 minutes of my day every day celebrating something obscure. And I can spend 15 minutes of my day writing a post about my adventure.

I love holidays. I’m sure you do as well. I am just completely jazzed about all the fun days of the year I am going to get to celebrate. I’m looking forward to Look For a Circle Day, National Handwriting Day and Talk like a Pirate Day. I am not looking forward to any of the holidays that have to do with pets or Nude Appreciation Day.

So here’s to the next year. A year of holidays. I hope it makes people laugh and I hope that someone everyday is inspired to have a little bit more fun than usual.

Sincerely,

The Celebrationist

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Lofty Goal.

  1. becky armstrong

    I can help you out in the pet department!

Leave a Reply

