The First 31 Parties

I start my celebratory adventure in 5 days. I. Am. Jazzed. I have gotten some pretty good feed back towards the project and I am gearing up. So I’m leaving for Paris, which means that the first four days of my trip will be spent celebrating in France! The Celebrationist is international already! Go dual citizenship!

I figured I would post my list of January holidays so you all can get über jazzed about all the fun things I will be blogging/celebrating.

SIDENOTE: I am not taking my wonderful reliable shiny MacBook Pro to Paris. I’m only there for around 8 days so I figured I could do without it. However, I took on The Celebrationist and I was going to need to update for the four days I’m there. So I will be taking my little bitty Windows-laden spooky netbook. It’s super tiny and weird and not a Mac. So I’m ToTaLlY looking forward to the shoddy craftsmanship and confusing system…oh wait.

Ok so the first month’s list…get jazzed (some days have more than one option because they have awesome options and I can’t decide…like January 3rd):

January 1: New Year’s Day
January 2: Run it Up the Flagpole and See if Anyone Notices Day
January 3: Drinking Straw Day, J. R. R. Tolkien Day, Festival of Sleep Day, Fruitcake Toss Day, Humiliation Day
January 4: Pop Music Chart Day, Trivia Day, World Braille Day, World Hypnotism Day
January 5: Bean Day
January 6: Epiphany, Cuddle Up Day
January 7: Harlem Globetrotter’s Day
January 8: Male Watcher’s Day
January 9: Balloon Ascension Day
January 10: National Clean Off Your Desk Day
January 11: Step in a Puddle and Splash Your Friends Day
January 12: National Pharmacists Day
January 13: International Skeptics Day, Make Your Dreams Come True Day
January 14: Dress Up Your Pet Day
January 15: Bald Eagle Appreciation Day
January 16: Appreciate a Dragon Day
January 17: Kid Inventors’ Day
January 18: Thesaurus Day
January 19: Popcorn Day
January 20: National Disk Jockey Day
January 21: National Hugging Day, Squirrel Appreciation Day
January 22: Fancy Rat and Mouse Day
January 23: National Handwriting Day
January 24: Beer Can Appreciation Day
January 25: Macintosh Computer Day
January 26: Toad Hollow Day of Encouragement
January 27: Chocolate Cake Day
January 28: Fun at Work Day
January 29: Thomas Paine Day
January 30: Inane Answering Message Day
January 31: Bubble Wrap Appreciation Day

That’s the list. If you have any suggestions of ways for me to celebrate PLEASE let me know. I’m looking for some creative options. If you are interested in helping me celebrate any of these holidays I would be pleased as punch. Just let me know! So tell your kids, tell your wives and tell your husbands cause we are celebrating everything.

I mean seriously, who doesn’t love parties? And who doesn’t love obscure things? And who doesn’t love being awesome? No one. The answer is no one. Except, if the answer is no one then it makes it sounds like a double negative and I hate double negatives. No one doesn’t love parties. (Nobody doesn’t like Sara Lee. Newsflash Sara Lee, I hate you. Solely based on your marketing strategies.) So sorry for the sort of kind of double negative. I just don’t know the rule in the situation. But seriously, no one doesn’t love being awesome.

Sincerely,

Wishing it was January 16th already.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The First 31 Parties

  1. Meredith

    1. I think Tom Beard should have in huge role in Harlem Globetrotters day.
    2. You’re welcome to come to Texas and clean off my desk. It is crazzzy.
    3. I’m more than willing to participate on Jan. 24 and 31.

  2. Multiple items to address:
    1. I hate Sara Lee as well.
    2. What is a Toad Hollow Day of Encouragement?
    3. I can’t wait to see pics of January 2nd in Paris.
    4. Take me to Paris
    5. January 8th is wrong. January 8th is Chelsie’s 22nd Birthday day.

  3. Kelly Larrow

    I am really looking forward to Squirrel Appreciation Day!

  4. Ge-off

    I also can’t wait for Jan 16th. I’m going to celebrate the hell out of that one.

Leave a Reply

