Cool Word Day

Today is Thesaurus Day. I remember back when I was a kid when a thesaurus was in a book with many pages. I remember my first thesaurus. I got it confused for a dictionary…. how silly of me. Now all you have to do is right-click in Microsoft Word and BOOM thesaurus suggestions. It’s pretty handy. It makes it easier to be crafty with your words.

However, I wonder if the same words are always used in the right-click. The thesaurus book probably has more super awesome suggestions for you to use. Books tend to be more super awesome.

Since I was writing this post, and spelling the word thesaurus, I was laughing about how saurus is at the end of it. I imagined it as a dinosaur. Thesaurus Rex. The Tyrannysaurus Rex’s nerdy cousin. He is always crashing the kids table at Thanksgiving. And giving the other dinosaurs alternative word choices to describe their weaker dinosaur dinner.

Thesaurus Rex wears glasses. He has a tweed jacket. He probably has a cat that no one knows about.

Anyway that is beside the point. What isn’t beside the point is this. My celebration for the day was to translate this post into alternative word choices based on my Microsoft Word thesaurus suggestions. Ready. Set. Go.

This is like a mad lib. I hope it makes you laugh.

At present, it is phrase book time. I retain information back when I was a hoodwink. At what time a lexicon was within a tome with scores of leaves. I recall my foremost word list. I got it befuddled for a dictionary…. how harebrained of me. Currently all you have to do is right-click in Microsoft Speech and bang vocabulary proposals. It’s fairly versatile. It makes it effortless to be sneaky with your terminology.

Nevertheless, I speculate if the identical expressions are for ever and a day used in the right-click. The glossary manuscript almost certainly has more splendid tremendous propositions for you to use. Volumes have a tendency to be extra fabulous amazing.

Since I was scribing this dispatch, and spelling the utterance thesaurus, I was amused about how saurus is at the end of it. I expected it as a dinosaur. Thesaurus Rex. The Tyrannosaurus Rex’s nerdy cousin. He is always smashing the juvenile counter at Thanksgiving. And giving the other dinosaurs unconventional statement choices to depict their weaker dinosaur feast.

Thesaurus Rex wears spectacles. He has a tweed sheathing. He probably has a cat that no one knows about.

So there is that, my celebration of Thesaurus Rex. I mean a regular thesaurus.

Sincerely,

Thesaurus Rex fossils are extremely rare.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Cool Word Day

  1. Emily

    I adore you. Also, freshman year my positive reinforcement psychology project was expanding my vocab. Had I honestly completed my project, I’m sure Thesaurus Rex and I would have become inseparable pals. Instead I stuck to fudging results- not unlike a certain acid rain project four years before….

  2. Tanner

    This is great.

  3. “And giving the other dinosaurs unconventional statement choices to depict their weaker dinosaur feast.”

    hahaha

Leave a Reply

