Polar Beards

I have a really hard time not capitalizing on the fact that bear is so close to beard. But to be completely honest, I accidentally typed beard in the title of this post. I guess I was so used to typing beard instead of bear I confused myself. Anywho, I left it because I thought polar beards sounded way funnier.

I drove back from Waco today. I’m tired. We had a great time in the car. Shane made us do more mad libs. I think we are singlehandedly bringing back mad libs. Not that they were ever really gone. Sexy wasn’t ever really gone either, but Justin Timberlake brought that back.

But here is the issue, I don’t live on the LOST island. Polar bears aren’t roaming free. So I don’t have a lot of access to the creatures. I did however see the Baylor bears on campus this weekend. They weren’t polar bears but bears are bears. A cousin of the polar bear perhaps.

But I do have access to polar Beards. I’m fairly certain this is what wild polar Beards look like.

Abby Beard really loves taking ice samples.

My dad and I are North Pole land surveyors.

My mom and Tom Beard are really good scientists.

Catching the Polar Beards in their natural environment is tricky. But I wanted to share with you the natural beauty and rarity found at the North Pole. Polar Beards are nearly extinct. They have been known to migrate to Oklahoma for the majority of the year. They are known for their extreme wit and general wawesomeness.

Sincerely,

Polar Beard Club

PS: I did my very first Celebrationist interview today. I was sufficiently awkward.

PPS: This is an update. It’s now 12:18 a.m. February 28th. I forgot to tell you of my dad’s outrageous texts messages concerning Polar Bear Day. Enjoy….

February 26th, 2011 10:07 p.m.

Tomorrow, if, for some outlandish reason, you have to snag a polar bear pelt…carve me a small patch for fly tying…the hairs are hollow and float flys really well…

February 26th, 2011 10:08 p.m.

Ps…I think buying a pelt may be illegal…pps I’ll bail you out…

February 26th, 2011 10:10 p.m.

Dear dad, you are the funniest of all dads. Love, Kate

February 26th, 2011 10:30 p.m.

Dear Kate…I’ll meet you at the OKC Zoo… you bring the scissors and the swimsuit…I’ll create a diversion at the monkey house…Love, Dad

Feburary 26th, 2011 10:57 p.m.

You are out of control

February 26th, 2011 10:58 p.m.

You know I’d make a good diversion…

February 26th, 2011 10:59 p.m.

Oh I know.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Polar Beards

  1. Abby

    We have the coolest dad ever. Also, you never responded to the job merger situation. I assume you are pretty upset about it. It’s okay, we will make new friends in Antarctica..

Leave a Reply

