Food is a Dish Best Served Frozen.

Well, not really, but for wittiness’ sake let’s say that that statement is true. It’s Frozen Food Day! Let me tell you, since the invention of the TV dinner the frozen food industry has gotten really successful. There are loads of delicious choices nicely stored in those refrigerated cabinets.

In honor of this day, I headed to Walmart. I was going to purchase the greatest frozen meal of all time. There are new meals in a bag situations and they rule. Especially if you are in a hurry and don’t have time to chop a bunch of veggies and consult Julia Child on what spices to include.

P.F. Changs has a line of these meals. Around $7.95 you can have a P.F. Changs meal for two. I got orange chicken tonight. It was delicious. I was temped to go with the Bertolli pasta bags. But I stuck with an Asian theme for the evening. I also got instant brown rice cups.

Now to top off Frozen Food Day, I purchased ice cream. I love ice cream. It is one of my favorite foods. Best ice cream I’ve ever had, lavender and Earl Grey. It was on the same night and it was a delicious meal. My favorite that I can purchase in a store is raspberry white chocolate truffle. It’s a Haagen Dazs flavor.

Last week on Jimmy Fallon, Ben and Jerry’s debuted a new ice cream flavor in honor of Fallon’s two-year anniversary. It’s called Late Night Snack (haha I get it). It’s potato chips clusters covered in chocolate with caramel swirls in vanilla ice cream and it’s all fair trade. It sounds delicious and I’m dying to get my hands on it.

But tonight I went with strawberry shortcake popsicles and raspberry sherbet. I was pleased with my selections. Quite pleased.

Frozen food was a success.

Not too shabby for previously being frozen.

And it was a lot less creepy than having that Wanchai Ferry panda over for dinner. That guy is annoying.

Sincerely,

Seriously Julia, let me know about the spices.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

