Interesting Topics Day

Well today is a day of interesting topics, Pony Express Day and Tweed Day. Two of my favorite things!! I’ll start with tweed.

I have a love of all things tweed. I always hope that I have a seat buddy on a plane wearing tweed. I assume this is because I figure that if they are wearing tweed they must have interesting stories. Tweed=Intrigue. It’s a wonderful fabric. Just delightful. Here are some interesting pictures I found regarding tweed.

So fly with your tweed dunks.

Reason #47 I love London. There is a tweed bicycle race.

I didn't mean to make this about Harry Potter, but I'm not sad I did.

Are you my professor?

Tweed is a beautiful textile. And even better one of my favorite shows discusses tweed. If you haven’t watched How I Met Your Mother, I’m sorry for your loss. But seriously, you need to watch it. It’s like Seinfeld meets Friends. Nothing is better. Barney, a character you would know about if you were up on your HIMYM knowledge, makes fun of Ted for wearing tweed to seem cool. Ted is a professor, and as you can see above, tweed is the fabric of higher education. Barney also has deep thoughts on blogging, to be discussed at a later time.

And now for Pony Express Day. First of all, I’m in Bartlesville for the night. I may or may not be going to a Lady Gaga concert tomorrow night and I didn’t want to drive all the way from Norman. So I’m sitting here talking to my dad (aka, number one fan) about what the holiday for the day was. I mentioned Pony Express. My dad says, and I quote, “I think we have a member of the pony express in our family history.” Doubtful, but a man can dream.

So I don’t know much about the pony express, aside from the fact that they delivered the mail across the country. Cool. But this is better, and funnier. Enjoy.

http://www.hulu.com/embed/HDFtzMTUTim8yzr4ip2daA

So that’s what I’ve got.

Sincerely,

I definitely may be going.

PS: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/newstopics/howaboutthat/8424588/International-pillow-fight-day-celebrated-worldwide.html

Someone celebrated better than I did. Cool.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Interesting Topics Day

  1. stbdds

    You should gift me those tweed Jordans…for good friday, or ash wednesday, or my 80th birthday…You know I’ll wear them.

    ps I’ll buy…

Leave a Reply

