Winston Churchill Day

I am taking a new approach to Winston Churchill Day. Here are compiled pictures of Winston Churchill in movies. I think he is one of the most repeated characters in period pieces. I love seeing everyone’s variation of him.

Rod Taylor as Churchill in Inglorious Basterds

Timothy Spall as Churchill in The King's Speech

Brendan Gleeson as Churchill in Into The Storm

Actual Winston Churchill

Alfred Hitchcock trying so hard to look like Churchill.

I find it so interesting that so many films use Churchill as a character. He is always scowly and always smoking a cigar. All the variations of hair and suits it just intrigues me. So there’s that. Photographic comparison of Churchill in films. I’m starting my thesis immediately.

Sincerely,

The theme for today was cigars.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

