Easter time!

I love holidays. Clearly. But widely celebrated holidays are great fun because I feel like I’m not the only one celebrating. We usually do the same thing every Easter. We get up, we look at our Easter baskets, we eat candy, go to church and then go to Hillcrest for lunch. Hillcrest is the country club in Bartlesville.

This year was nothing different. However, it was cold and rainy today. Which doesn’t bode well for celebratory feelings. But it is Easter and Easter is a time of happiness and resurrection. It’s an incredible day. Church this morning was so so good. And being home is just good in general.

We went to eat after church and we had 31 people. 31 is a lot of people. It was my immediate family. My mom’s parents and my dad’s mom. Both aunt’s in-laws and families. It was insane. But I didn’t sit at the kids table! Although, I love the kids table. I have really great cousins and siblings. Here are some pictures from today at lunch.

All the girls in our family used to be blonde, Betsy and I are the only ones left.

Jane and I have a habit of cooing at each other. We are strange humans.

These are my people. I like my people.

The Cousins.

Easter was lovely. My mom still give us Easter baskets…I mean the Easter Bunny. The Easter Bunny was always the least believable mythical holiday character. But in my basket this year was new perfume and lots of candy. Swedish fish. Sour Patch Kids. The multi colored Tootsie Rolls. All my favorites. It was a good day.

Sincerely,

Candy Coma

PS: This is the greatest Easter comment ever.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Easter time!

  1. Charlene

    So I almost missed the little clip. So funny! Glad you were able to be home for Easter. I love Easter…for all of the right reasons. Really. However I have to confess that I was a tad jealous regarding the Hillcrest Easter brunch and Easter basket. I may have to make a run to the store to buy the half price Easter candy. And I will simply reminisce about the deliciousness at Hillcrest….salad to the max, carved roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, veggies, and, of course, bread pudding with a side of vanilla ice cream. (remember Hank and the bread pudding outburst? Might have been the martini on the rocks talking…not sure) Then there was the time that Geoff loaded his plate with what he thought was lime jello…..oops! it was next to the lamb. His face was precious when he bit into that sticky mintness! ha ha ha….

  2. Kryn

    I love your dress, where did you get it????

Leave a Reply

