World Penguin Day

I like penguins. I think they are very interesting creatures. I watched Happy Feet (not that impressed) and March of the Penguins (couldn’t have been more impressed). They are fun creatures. Movies just love having penguins in the cast.

The movie Madagascar had the most hilarious group of penguins.

They look feisty. Real feisty.

And now they have their own show. Not that I’ve watched it. I never watch cartoons or kids shows. I don’t think Phineas and Ferb is funny. I’ve never seen iCarly. I don’t have a crush on Spencer from iCarly. I’m glad we cleared that up.

One of my favorite movies is Mary Poppins. The scene where Bert ( I love how Julie Andrews says the name Bert) makes his pants sag and dances with the penguins is one of the best. Oh! You did want to see that! Good. Here you go.

I don’t expect you to watch all of it. However, Dick Van Dyke couldn’t be cuter. And I have no idea where Michael and Jane ran off to during Bert and Mary’s penguin tea party. I’m sure they were merry go rounding or something like that.

I graduate college in approximately 19 days and when I say approximately I mean exactly. So in 19 days I will put on a graduation gown and hat that wasn’t made to stay on top of anyone’s head. It’s the closest thing I have to a penguin suit, considering I don’t have any black tie affairs to be attending in the near future. And even if I did I wouldn’t be wearing a tux. Graduation will have to do.

Speaking of, I had my first senior/graduation event tonight. My sorority had senior night. We had so much fun getting to hear everyone’s post grad plans and laughing together. We were not in any way penguin related, but we did have fun.

And that’s that. Go penguins.

Sincerely,

19 days of being a kid left.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

