I want to ride the Amtrak.

I have a love of public transportation. I also have a bad habit of falling asleep on public transportation. It’s an issue. I call it PTN. Public Transport Narcolepsy. I have fallen asleep more than once on planes, trains and automobiles. Here are some pictures. Don’t judge me.

Napping with a stranger.

This was this from this weekend on a bus on the way home from a date party. I've known my date since the 3rd grade. I was so very asleep.

With all of that being said, I really do love public transportation. I wanted to ride the Amtrak from Norman to OKC today. But I was at a baby shower and they only run at outrageous times. And by outrageous I mean I would have had to ride at 8:45 a.m. or 9:45 p.m. It wasn’t so ideal. Especially because I would have to have someone come pick me up and take me home. And that seemed inconvenient.

But rest assured, I have been on my fair share of trains. I trained all over the UK. I went to Wales by myself on a train. I fell asleep on that one too and I was kind of concerned because I was alone and didn’t want to miss my stop. That would have been terrible me on a train, riding all over the Welsh countryside, waking up in Scotland somewhere…. actually that sounds awesome. I’ll try that next time.

Last night, I was at the Norman Music Festival with my friends. Downtown Norman has a train track that goes through it. We were standing there waiting to cross the tracks until the train passed. Turns out it was the Amtrak!! I was jazzed so jazzed. And there’s that.

Sincerely,

I’m watching Grease.

PS: Isn’t that the most? To say the least!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I want to ride the Amtrak.

Leave a Reply

