I’m a Tourist.

Today is Tourism Day and I am occasionally a tourist. I’m actually completely fine with being a tourist. I feel like you need to do the touristy things in a city at least once. I have spent the most time in London, so I’ll tell you about my tourist experience.

First of all, I rode the London Eye. I had gone to London twice with my family without getting to ride it. My mom didn’t think it would be awesome. Boy was she wrong! It’s the greatest! It is truly one of the coolest things. About 25 people can fit in each pod. The line is really long, there is a gift shop at the end and it’s awesome. In case you were wondering, it’s a giant ferris wheel. This is me riding it!

It's so cool!!

You can see the houses of parliament and Big Ben!

Oh hey, that's me!

In other news, I love bracelets.

On to the next touristy thing! I have kissed the Blarney Stone. Ultra touristy, and ultra unsanitary.

I have seen the Chicago bean.

I took my picture with the Venus de Milo. (If the Venus de Milo had arms, she’d play wall ball.)

So cool. So armless.

I have been to Rockefeller Center. I sat on the lawn in front of the Eiffel Tower at midnight. I got drawn by an artist in Paris.

Doesn't look a whole lot like me, but so touristy.

I’m a professional tourist.

I’m not ashamed, I enjoy seeing interesting things. If that means that they are tourist hot spots then so be it.

I have also worked at the Greater Oklahoma City Chamber for the past semester. It’s the hot spot for Oklahoma City tourism. I have learned so many facts about Oklahoma tourism it’s insane. I have been spewing facts for months.

My pictures of me kissing the Blarney Stone are in Bartlesville. If my mom would send them to me I would show them to you.

Sincerely,

Fanny pack and cameras.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’m a Tourist.

  1. Kryn

    Kate, you are way too cool for a fanny pack!

  2. I kissed the Blarney Stone too. We were advised to skip it because it was lame. I’m so glad I didn’t. It was fun and awkward. Yay touristy stuff!

Leave a Reply

