A Jigsaw.

I feel like the theme of this week has been graduation. Which is fine, because… well… that’s what’s going on in my life. But I’m sort of tired of it. This blog is going to be about that again. I completely understand if you are weary of my droning and want to skip to the sincerely portion of this post, where I usually try to be pithy and witty.

I feel like this next few weeks are a jigsaw puzzle. Each day is a piece. I know it all fits together, but I’m just not sure how. I hopefully have interviews. I have a family vacation. I have another trip to see friends. I have to potentially move. It’s just messy and confusing. It’s my jigsaw puzzle.

I’m fine with that. I’m fine with that unless it looks like a Thomas Kincaid puzzle. I’m not a fan of Thomas Kincaid. Especially in puzzle format. There are so many similarly drawn flowers and bushes. The foliage is so sneaky. All I can ask is that until June 5th my life doesn’t look like a Thomas Kincaid puzzle or like the Jigsaw guy from the Saw movies. Not that I have seen them, but I’ve seen his terrifying face.

I’m unnecessarily anxious about the next few weeks. I don’t like not having a plan. And. AND. I don’t like change. It makes me nervous to pack my room up. I makes me nervous drive across the world. I know I have good things waiting for me. But for now, I’m a jigsaw puzzle. I’m looking for the edges so I can start filling in the middle.

Sincerely,

Pith and Wit

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Jigsaw.

  1. Meredith

    Everything is still a puzzle even when you get a job — the pieces just change. Instead of the resumes, interviews and suits you have apartment hunting, big girl bills, moving to a new city and attempting to make new friends to worry about. Just have faith and it should work itself out. After all, you’re a rockstar.

Leave a Reply

