Pack Rat…..

So.. it’s fitting that today is Pack Rat Day. I have to pack for the next two weeks of my life. I won’t be in Norman until after June 5th. It’s sort of sad, but I’ll be doing some awesome stuff. Speaking of, I have had the greatest last several weeks. I every weekend has been full of something fun. I could not have asked for a better end to college.

Here’s something you probably don’t know about me. I don’t like crying. I especially don’t like crying in front of people. But this weekend, things finally caught up with my and the floodgates opened. It was probably therapeutic for me. So there’s that.

Anyway, tonight I will be cleaning out my entire closet. I am getting rid of a ton of stuff and deciding what I will need for the next two weeks of my life. I am hopefully going to be able to take a bunch of stuff to a place called Daisy Exchange where they will kindly pay me for my gently used clothing. That would be delightful.

So here’s what my closet currently looks like….

That's four years of college living in my closet.

I have a very poorly shaped closet...

My closet light is also burned out. Which isn’t so much an issue in the morning because there’s a window right by my closet, but at night it’s a spooky tunnel of mystery.

Also, if you were wondering what that strange thing taped to my closet wall in the upper right hand corner of the pic, you wouldn’t be the first one. I think that airplane safety guides are hilarious. The pictures are amazing. The cartoon one’s are so generic. The real life picture ones were all made in 1994. So one time, on the way back from Paris, I acquired one.

And here’s a fun story from my day. I went to Old Navy to buy some shorts and other fun summery things. I checked out I went to a few other stores. I get home and dump out my Old Navy bag on my bed. What else happens to be in my bag? You guessed it! Two mini boxes of Honey Bunches of Oats. Confused? So was I?

Well I’m off to figure out that closet. And all of my drawers. It’s going to be a long night.

Sincerely,

How many tshirts is too many tshirts?’

PS: I can’t find sea monkeys anywhere. I’m going to look in Bartlesville.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

