Flip flop

It’s Flip Flop Day here on the blog. I’m back in Norman after my Chicago adventure. I love that city and I can’t wait to live there. Before I left for the big city I bought cool new flip flops at Target they are pretty and flowery. I wore them today in the airport.

And that brings me to my main point. I love having a really great seat buddy when I fly. I love having fun conversations and finding interesting connections. But today my flight left Chicago this morning at 6:38 a.m. It was early too early. I left for the airport at 5:00 a.m. and I hadn’t slept the night before. So the second I sat down I was asleep.

I am notorious for falling asleep on public sources of transportation. I am also notorious for not giving into my nap. I let my head bob and it looks like my neck is going to snap in half. It’s bad. I’ve woken up with horrible neck pains. So this time was nothing different. My head was bobbing, apparently.

I woke up when we landed in Dallas and the husband and wife next to me started talking to me. Here is our exchange.

Seat Buddy: How is your neck?
Me: Oh gosh, was my head bobbing?
SB: I tried to get the stewardess to get you a pilliow.
Me: Haha, I’m pretty notorious for this.
SB: It was so painful to watch.
Me: I can imagine.
SB: I also have this…..

He then proceeds to pull out his iPhone and show me the video of my head bobbing all over the place. I laughed so hard. I thought it was hilarious that he videoed it. Because I know that is exactly what I would have wanted to do to someone. I got his email and he will hopefully send me the video. I will clearly post it here for your entertainment. I celebrated Flip Flop Day a second time by letting my head flip and flop all over the place.

I told my dad my seat buddy one upped me. I always hope to find a fun person with a hilarious story, but this time I was that person. I laughed continuously throughout the day that someone filmed me being an idiot.

Sincerely,

Glad I made someone laugh today.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Flip flop

  1. granny

    this is hilarious!!!! luv, granny

Leave a Reply

