Cameras are neat.

I like cameras. They are seemingly the best and worst part of this generation. On one hand you can capture anything! On the other hand it can end up on Facebook. I have a camera that I like very much. It is a cool little Sony. Rotating viewfinder. Other cool things. It’s just a delight.

And in honor of camera day, I watched Inception for the second time. HBO has been on an Inception kick. If you haven’t seen it you need to watch it. And then watch it again, because I’m quite certain you won’t really know what’s going on.

But there is one scene, filmed in a hallway, where gravity shifts in all directions. It is one of the coolest scenes in a movie. It’s probably one of my favorite scenes in a movie. I keep a mental list of movie scenes that I love. Just off the top of my head, Ferris Bueller the parade scene, Top Gun the volleyball scene, Star Wars the scene where Leia says I love you and Hans says I know, American Beauty the scene with the plastic bag and when Kevin Spacey is driving in his car, Back to the Future when Marty pretends to be an alien, Princess Bride scene in the fire swamp, Bridesmaids in the dress shop, 500 Days of Summer in Ikea and the last scene of Fast Five. Oh wait, Fast Five was the worst.

That was a fairly extensive list. And fun fact, they were all filmed with a camera!

I remember the days when I would have a disposable and take pictures of nonsense and beg my mom to get them developed. Those were the days. Pre-digital camera. When 26 pictures were all you got. That’s all I’ve got.

Sincerely,

I’m scared of ROUSs

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

