Zip Code

Here’s the thing. You aren’t going to be pleased with me. But I’m packing my life in Norman and relocating to Bartlesville. So I can then relocate to Chicago. My zip code will change from 73071 to 60610, I’m thrilled. Mainly because I think that was the zip code for McGruff the crime dog. You could write him a letter about nonsense that was going on in your life. I sincerely hope that McGruff lives in Chicago. I’ll let you know as soon as I find out.

So that’s all I’ve got. I’ve, and by I’ve I mean my mom, been packing boxes for a while now and I’m not finished. I have to pack up more things. Oh by the by, I got a delightful little apartment in Chicago. I adore it and I can’t wait to live there. I hope my collection of vintage-y things fit inside the walls. Once I live there the end of July I will post pictures.

Also, the July list isn’t finished, or even started so bear with me. Tomorrow will probably be International Cherry Pit Spitting Day. I might have a contest. We will see I also might come up with something different. Today was National Canada Day and International Joke Day, how ironic?

Sincerely,

Take a bite out of crime.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Zip Code

  1. Charlene

    I’m pretty sure you’ll see McGruff in the 60610 zip code…he tends to show up when people speak too loudly too early in the morning….. 🙂

  2. gavin

    If by ironic you mean it was national canadian summer tuxedo day then yes, yes it is. If not, then i’m offended.

    PS. I’ll be a day late with my ncstd celebrations. Tonight, the summer tux will turn heads.

  3. antigravitycobbler

    I can’t wait to be neighbors-ish. 60640 isn’t too far from 60610!

Leave a Reply

