I love America.

Happy Birthday America. Congrats on being awesome. Thanks for letting me reside here for the past 21 years 11 months and 12 days. It’s been great. But seriously. I really do love you. You are so complex, so diverse. Never boring.

It’s finally here. THE 4TH OF JULY!!! I love this day. I was so enthused to celebrate and celebrate I did. I woke up at around noon. I had 6 text messages each of which were patriotic messages. I went to the pool with my sister. I ate a hot dog (which seems like the most 4th of Julyish food). I lounged in the sun. I got over heated. I went home. I showered. And I suited up.

Told ya.

This shirt has quickly become an integral part of my wardrobe. It’s one of those purchases that I am so proud of. I love it. It says strange things. I bought it at Goodwill for $2.99. When I saw this shirt I knew it would be perfect for today and for rocking the city. I then headed to my Aunt Barbara’s house for a 4th of July feast.

It was like a summer themed Thanksgiving.

It was so tasty. Here are some other pictures that headed my way on this most festive of holidays.

Teddy is rocking some fly shades.

That’s Geoff. This is the first 4th of July he hasn’t been training to defend our country or actually fighting in a long long time. Rock on Geoff, rock on.

I went with my family to watch fireworks. I felt like they should have just shot them all off at once. It would be a shorter show, but so much cooler.

Sincerely,

An American.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

