Parents.

It’s Parents Day. And I’m sitting down to see Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 for the 2nd time with my mom. So I’ll update later.

Sincerely,

Ravenclaw Rules.

UPDATE: Well, in honor of Parents Day, my mom and I went to see Harry Potter for the second time. We both love Harry quite a lot, although my favorite minor characters are Kingsley Shacklebolt, Fred and George and Neville. But mainly Kingsley Shacklebolt.

Anyway, we would have brought my dad, but he doesn’t understand how important Harry Potter is. But I will tell you about both my parents.

Steve and Beth

They are lots of fun. They taught me everything I know about being hilarious. I was raised in a humor filled environment. I still am.

These are my parents when they were my age.

Almost matching hairstyles means you are in love.

They have taken great care in getting me ready to move to Chicago. I had most of my furniture, but I was severely lacking all of my kitchen things. My mom made this comment today, “It’s like you are getting married, except you aren’t and I’m buying all the shower gifts.”

Needless to say, we have purchased lots of kitchen things. My dad has dutifully purchased me more tools that I will ever in my entire lifetime. I have a small saw if that tells you anything.

To further my celebration of Parents Day, we will all three be driving a Uhaul to Chicago on Saturday. It’s going to be the greatest. I get to sit in the middle. I can’t wait. But I get to move to Chicago, so I suppose it’s all worth it.

Sincerely,

The oldest child.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Parents.

  1. Domestic Dilettante

    Godspeed, Kate. I’m already crying for your mama.

Leave a Reply

