Dinosaurs and Ice Cream Sandwiches

I feel like this day was picked by a 5th grader. Hi, it’s me a 5th grader. Anyway, it was a very good day. The best of days. I went to work and it was delightful. I went to a tasty sushi lunch. I filled out Excel sheets. It was great. I went to Asian food for dinner and I heart Pad Thai. I am getting tickets to fun concerts in Chicago. It’s been a happy little day.

In honor of Ice Cream Sandwiches Day, my dad bought my four huge things of ice cream from Baskin Robins. He bought me lots of fun things for my kitchen. I have lots of wine and lots of snacks. It’s a good kitchen.

Remember when I had Draw a Dinosaur Day? I still have him. He came to Chicago with me living in my sweet little apartment.

Speaking of, here are some pictures.

It's the cutest!

A cute table!

I get to hang stocking there for Christmas!

I would have taken a picture of my bedroom, but I didn’t make my bed this morning so it doesn’t look quite as pretty as it should. I’ll put them up eventually.

Sincerely,

Kid Rock is going to rock.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Dinosaurs and Ice Cream Sandwiches

  1. Sister Abby

    “I will never like kid rock, no matter how hard to two try to make me”
    sincerely,
    a previous text from you

  2. I wish you could see my first apartment after college in Boston. You would feel so hip and fabulous. (You are so hip and fabulous!) I was poor and I lived in a tiny hovel. Forget the kid, you rock!

  3. Charlene

    Oh my gosh Kate! That has to be the cutest apartment EBBA!!! Can’t wait to come visit! Please tell me when the heat index is in the 70’s and I’ll be on the next flight up. Whoo hoo!!! City girl 🙂

  4. Pingback: Fussy. « Domestic Dilettante

Leave a Reply

