Blank

I realize that this holiday was left blank, I couldn’t decide on an appropriate holiday until today. I selected Friendship Day and Sister Day, but while I was searching I stumbled upon this gem. It’s Grandma Moses’ birthday. It was listed under celebrity birthday with no explanation. She was born in 1870 and I don’t know who she is, but it’s her day. Go Grandma!

I know this weekend I was less that word filled and I apologize. I was home for the last time till Thanksgiving (my most favorite of holidays) and I was at a wedding. My friends (get it, Friendship Day) got married last night. Their wedding was great. I got to see almost every human I’ve ever known. Almost. It was lots of fun. I was sad to leave. But it was delightful. My beautiful shoes gave me not so beautiful blisters, which are just added to the blisters that I already have from my devil flats I wore to work.

Anyway, here is a picture of some of my beautiful friends at the rehearsal dinner.

Me, Natalie, Katie, Jordan, Melissa

I will miss them all quite a lot. Natalie, Katie and Jordan are living together this year in Norman. Melissa lives in Los Angeles. She is there to become and actress. She said perhaps the funniest thing this weekend. I even wrote it down in my Notes app on my phone I have a long list of hilarious things my friends have said. “Are you an actress?” “Well, I’m more of a host a PF Changs.” She is wonderful. She moved last year so we don’t get to see her as much as we would like.

This is my sister Abby she is a pretty pretty princess.

She loves climbing trees.

Abby loves Pooh. Pooh loves Abby. Pooh tried to kidnap Abby.

We met the Mayor of Disney World. Clearly we loved him.

Sister Abby is coming for an adventure in Chicago soon. She is the happiest person I know. We have always called her the happiness of the family. I cried when I told her goodbye today. She’s a funny crier. In the best way possible. And that’s all I’ve got for the day. I’m watching One Fine Day and having a glass of wine on the couch. I’m a happy little clam.

Sincerely,

108 days until Thanksgiving

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Blank

  1. Sister Abby

    what awkward pictures you chose.

Leave a Reply

