I got jokes.

For the amount of time I’ve known this holiday was coming, I am really not so prepared. I knew about this holiday before I even decided to turn this project into a blog. Why was I so jazzed about Tell a Joke Day? It’s my birthday too! I love jokes and birthdays. I am a huge fan of stand up comedy. It’s one of my favorite things. I am currently the most in love with Aziz Ansari. He is in the show Parks and Rec, he is outrageous and the best compliment I got all day yesterday, while telling a story, was that I reminded someone of Aziz. It made my day.

So if you haven’t, go listen to Aziz and while you’re at it listen to Jim Gaffigan as well. I love stand up comedy. It’s probably why I love Jerry Seinfeld so much and why I love all things SNL. I don’t really have a lot of tellable jokes. I just watch hilarious things packed full of jokes. Speaking of, let me tell you about my birthday celebration for the evening.

Tonight, at Lincoln Hall, they are showing Ferris Bueller’s Day Off and Risky Business. There are a few things on the blog that I talk about incessantly. Combos. The people I love. And Ferris Bueller. Technically, he falls into the people I love category as well, but that’s another story. So I and a boy that I think is wonderful are going to watch my favorite movie on my birthday. It’s going to be great.  They are having specials on 312 a tasty wheat beer I discovered here and Chicago style hotdogs. There is nothing I would rather be doing on my birthday. I am so thrilled.

And I know that Cupcake Day is a few days away, but today is my birthday and there is this really great cupcake place by my house called Sprinkles and I’m absolutely going in there today and purchasing a strawberry cupcake, because those are my favoritest.

And now, here’s a fun story about what Chelsie thought would be a good idea for my birthday. She spent a large portion of her time yesterday brainstorming hilarious ways to embarrass me at work. Edible arrangements. Singing telegrams. Large amounts of balloons. Singing Elvis telegrams. Nothing has shown up yet. Hopefully nothing crazy does.

I love birthday’s and I am just thrilled about my celebration tonight. I even wore my most favorite color in all the land. It’s been a good little day so far.

Sincerely,

I just picked up Jeannie at the police station! She got a speeding ticket, another speeding ticket, and I lost the Vermont deal because of her!

I think we should shoot her.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I got jokes.

  1. Kryn

    I was just in Chicago, I had no idea they had Sprinkles there!

  2. You make me get out of bed. You make me come over here. You make me make a phony phone call to Ed Rooney?! The man could squash my nuts into oblivion. And-and-and then, and then, you deliberately hurt my feelings.

Leave a Reply

