Summer

Today is Summer Cool Off Day and Lemonade Day. Things did not start out as great as I would have hoped for today. There was a huge storm this morning. Not so pretty for a day dedicated to summertime. However, it was amazing after the storm. So gloriously sunny and nice. It was so cool and nice out afterward. Not a total loss.

Today was also the Chicago Air and Water show. It was near to where I was so I could see the planes flying outside my window. And massive jets flew over all the time, which sounded amazing.

For Lemonade Day, I got a delicious lemonade from Chick Fil A. I got home, realized it was insanely sweet and mixed it with sparkling water. Best decision ever. I couldn’t have been more pleased.

I know this is short, but it’s been a lazy kind of day. I celebrated well and now I’m going to continue being lazy.

Sincerely,

Summer storms, I’m for ’em.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Summer

  1. Grant

    I’m sorry, there is a chick-fil-a in Chicago?!

Leave a Reply

