Buttered.

Butter, good. Corn, good. Buttered corn, great. It’s Buttered Corn Day! And since I’m not at Sunfest and I don’t have a county fair near I’ll settle for popcorn. Unfortunately, I’m not in Norman and I don’t have my friend Cullen’s homemade popcorn to eat, I’m sure you remember Popcorn Day.

I settled with the next best thing homestyle regular popcorn. It’s tasty and I happened to have it in my kitchen. Speaking of I made the most delicious dinner tonight. It was a recipe from a Rick Bayless cookbook. It was amazing.

I know that Garrett’s Popcorn is in Chicago and that there’s one right by my office, but at lunch it was pouring and I wasn’t about to walk to Merchandise Mart in the rain. So I’ll go eventually. But from what I can tell, it smells amazing. So that’s that.

Sincerely,

Fruit, good. Cake, great. Fruit Cake, nasty crap.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

