Kodak Moment

It’s Kodak Day and I had a picture perfect day. Sean and I went to the suburbs this weekend and it was amazing. I didn’t realize how much I missed the trees. And I never realized that trees had such a fantastic smell.

Today was the greatest celebration of a ‘Kodak Moment’. Sean and Neumann and I drove around the nicest suburbs of all time. It was beautiful outside. We listened to country music. We ate the best lunch.

I could not have had a more perfect weekend. If I can’t get back to Oklahoma on the weekends, at least I know I can get to the suburbs. It was so so nice.

Today we went down to the beach, and I say beach loosely. We sat and watched the waves, and I say waves loosely. We just drove, which is a giant luxury when you don’t have a car.

And to top it all off, the Sooners killed it. It’s going to be a very good year in football land. I love my Sooners and I will cheer them on proudly from Big 10 country all season. It was weird not being in Norman for game day. It’s the first time in 4 years I missed it.

My weekend was perfect and it’s not even over. I’m snuggled on the couch and tomorrow should be as relaxing as this whole weekend has been.

Sincerely,

So happy.

Ps: today for lunch I had fresh pico and I split two different burgers. One had bleu cheese, kalamata olives, tomato, lettuce and avocado. The other one had onions, beets, pineapple and fancy sauce. It was unreal. Go Everest Burger!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

