Jelly Donuts

It’s Jelly Donut Day and pretty much the only person that should ever or has ever eaten a jelly donut is Carl Winslow. He was the jelly donut’s biggest fan. To be honest, I don’t even like jelly donuts. Which is why I didn’t get one at Dunkin Donuts. There are far superior donuts to be had than one filled with a congealed mass.

Here is my jelly donut story for the day. The day I moved in to my apartment my dad took it upon himself to go to Dunkin Donuts and purchase me 1,000 donuts. This is an exaggeration by about 988, but still that’s a lot of donuts for one person.

They sat on my microwave for weeks untouched, sorry dad. So there’s that my tale of jelly donuts. I’m sorry that it doesn’t thrill me to bite into an 85% liquid solid food item. I just can’t get real jazzed about it.

Sincerely,

Jelly donuts are Carl Winslow’s only fault.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Jelly Donuts

  1. Kryn

    Oh my, I love jelly doughnuts!

Leave a Reply

