Cheeseburger

It’s National Cheeseburger Day and good news, I had one. I am growing to really love the couple of blocks around my apartment. Right by my apartment is a restaurant, and I use the term restaurant loosely, called Five Faces. It’s a really cheap really greasy and delicious. It’s open till 5:00 a.m. every day. It is basically just a place to drunk people to get food after the bars close. There are also a lot of bars near me.

Anyway, I was going to Walgreens to get some things and I made a stop at Five Faces to get a cheeseburger on my way home. It was a great decision. There was a drunk guy in there. Which is slightly concerning considering I was there at 8:00ish on a Sunday night. There was a cute couple that was older and giggly and they got ice cream to share. It’s a curious place for sure.

Cheeseburgers always remind me of Alex. We have eaten a ton of cheeseburgers together. In fact, for a period of time even saying ‘cheeseburgers’ would make us laugh. We use it as a term to induce laughter or nonsense. I didn’t say this was a good story or even a funny one. But cheeseburgers and Alex go hand in hand.

I have had the laziest day of all time. I slept in and did nothing. I watched a lot of NFL football. Which, in case you were wondering, isn’t my favorite thing. But I’m learning to love it, just like I’m learning to deal with soccer games on TV. I get convinced to watch soccer because the announcers have British accents and I get convinced to watch NFL because former OU players are playing.

Not an exciting holiday by any means, but my cheeseburger was delicious and only $3.84.

Sincerely,

And by that I mean cheeseburger.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

