Rated R Movies

Well, it was a Monday. Nothing interesting. Just a Monday. But it’s really been shaping up since I got home from work. I went to the grocery store. I got to talk to Katie and Jordon, whom I love. I bought tasty things. I watched the Emmy’s that I Tivoed last night. I watched the Sing off that I Tivoed last night. And now I’m watching the Roast of Charlie Sheen.

Let’s get one thing straight Charlie Sheen had two shining moments. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off and Three Muskateers, but mainly Ferris Bueller’s Day. We all know about my love affair with Ferris and his day off. I not so secretly want to be Sloan for halloween. I have a Ferris and and Cameron, it’s just a matter of convincing them to commit to the costume.

Anyway, it’s been a great day. I made really fantastic pasta. Thanks dad for purchasing that the same night you bought those jelly donuts. I added ground beef. It was fantastic. AND, I’m not allowed to have candles in my apartment, a rule that I successfully avoided with my candle warmer! I bought it the other day and finally got around to moving my couch to plug it in.

I don’t know if you have ever smelled a Volcano candle, but it will change your life. It’s currently changing mine. Seriously, it’s the greatest candle of all time, how bought of all time. That mixed with the Roast of Charlie Sheen is making this Monday night one of the greatest.

I bet you were wondering why this blog post is titled ‘Rated R Movies’ and now I’ll tell you. In honor of  Talk Like a Pirate Day I will tell you a pirate joke.

What is a pirate’s favorite movie?

ARRRGGHHH rated movies. Do you get it? You get it.

The End.

Sincerely,

My friends call me Shauna

Well, it was a Monday. Nothin’ interestin’. Just a Monday. But it’s really been shapin’ up since I got home from work. I went t’ t’ grocery store. I got t’ talk t’ Katie and Jordon, whom I love. I bought tasty thin’s. I watched t’ Emme’s that I Tivoed last night. I watched t’ Sin’ off that I Tivoed last night. And now I’m watchin’ t’ Roast o’ Charlie Sheen.

Let’s get one thin’ straight Charlie Sheen had two shinin’ moments. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off and Three Muskateers, but mainly Ferris Bueller’s Day. We all know about me love affair with Ferris and his day off. I not so secretly want t’ be Sloan for halloween. I have a Ferris and and Cameron, it’s just a matter o’ convincin’ them t’ commit t’ t’ costume.

Anyway, it’s been a great day. I made really fantastic pasta. Thanks dad for purchasin’ that t’ same night you bought those jelly donuts. I added ground beef. It was fantastic. AND, I’m not allowed t’ have candles in me apartment, a rule that I successfully avoided with me candle warmer! I bought it t’ other day and finally got around t’ movin’ me couch t’ plug it in.

I don’t know if you have ever smelled a Volcano candle, but it will change your life. It’s currently changin’ mine. Seriously, it’s t’ greatest candle o’ all time, how bought o’ all time. That mixed with t’ Roast o’ Charlie Sheen be makin’ this Monday night one o’ t’ greatest.

I bet you were wonderin’ why this blog post be titled ‘Rated R Movies’ and now I’ll tell you. In honor o’ Talk Like a Pirate Day I will tell you a pirate joke.

What be a pirate’s favorite movie? ARRRGGHHH rated movies. Do you get it? You get it.

T’ End.

Sincerely,

Me buckos call me Shauna

PS: I found a pirate translator!! Score! You can use it too!  Also, I don’t know why that is bolded. I can’t figure out how to fix it. Sorry?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Rated R Movies

  1. racheldangerw

    Whats a pirate’s favorite letter of the alphabet?

    You would think its “RRRRR” but its actually the C.

    get it? muahaha. I teach junior high. I got a million of em. We celebrated Talk like a Pirate Day very seriously.

    Ps love you blog. 🙂

  2. Chelsie

    who actually follows the “no candles” rule? did you follow that in the dorms and in kappa too?

Leave a Reply

