It’s not 1929.

News flash. It’s not 1929. No one has played with tops since the depression. I know we are in a recession, but I haven’t resorted to tops, yet. Although, I might have to due to the potential new tax that the city of Chicago is being hit with. Water and parking. Good thing I don’t have a car. Anyway, tops are not a current real life toy. Unless it’s a dreidel. Dreidel are real.

So I didn’t spin an actual top. But a good portion of the tops that I own are currently on my bed. Not spinning so much as it is just being messy. Which seems to be a common theme with the shirts that I own. I seem to put them on the floor. Oops?

And in honor of top spinning I give you some interesting top related things.

http://homestarrunner.com/20x6vs1936.html

Now listen here, the second video isn’t directly top spinning related. However, one of the characters in the video would totally be a top spinner. Also, please don’t judge the fact that a large portion of my childhood was marked by Homestar Runner videos. Even now I quote them without really thinking about it.

Sincerely,

A website!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It’s not 1929.

  1. Marcia

    You need to check out BeyBlades! They are modern day tops that you spin in an arena. The catch…they have metal exteriors that clank together and knock the other top down. The last top standing WINS! Try these and you will be hooked. Welcome to the toys of 2011. P.S. Your brother would love these if he doesn’t have them already.

  2. I’d like too thanks a lot for that efforts you may have get inn writing this
    website. I am hoping to find tthe equivalent high-grade web sites by you sooner or
    later at the sawme time. The fact is, your creative writing abilities has inapired me to get
    my own site noww ;)I’m very hhappy to locate this great site.
    I want to to thank you for ones time for this wonderful read!!
    I definitely savored every part of it and I maybe you have saved to fav to read new
    things on the blog.

Leave a Reply

