UPDATE

WELL, YESTERDAY WAS CAPS LOCK DAY. SISTER ABBY WAS HERE AND WE HAD A CHICAGO ADVENTURE. I WAS WATCHING OU FOOTBALL, AND WE LOST…. AND I WAS TOO SAD TO BLOG. I WAS SAD AND ANGRY AND ALL MY THOUGHTS WERE IN CAPS LOCK.

NOW I’LL TELL YOU WHAT I WAS GOING TO TELL YOU YESTERDAY IF I WASN’T THE SADDEST HUMAN ON THE EARTH.

CAPS LOCK IS THE ANGRIEST WAY TO TYPE/EMAIL/BLOG. YOU HAVE NO IDEA MY MOOD. YOU HAVE NO IDEA MY SUBTLY HUMOR. I’M JUST SCREAMING WITH EMOTION RIGHT NOW.

THAT GREEN LIGHT ON MY CAPS LOCK BUTTON IS INTIMIDATING. ALSO, HERE’S A FUN FACT, THEY CAPS LOCK BUTTON ISN’T IN CAPS LOCK.

Well, that’s enough of that.

Today is TV Talk Show Host Day. Since the inception of this blog October 23rd has been a bright spot on my calendar. I had lofty dreams about my capabilities for TV Talk Show Host Day. Visions of Jimmy Fallon and Ellen danced in my head. But this day has come and practically gone and I did not have a phone call or voicemail from Jimmy telling me he wanted me to come to the show.

But I did try. I Tweeted Ellen like it was my job. I emailed the producers of Ellen, The Rachael Ray Show, Anderson Cooper and Jimmy Fallon. I know a girl with connections. But alas they didn’t email me back. Which is fine. I realized my small blog that gets me jazzed doesn’t get the entire world jazzed.

As I was lamenting the fact that I wasn’t as cool as Jack Hanna and his crew of animals, B list celebrities with new movies coming out, small children that can sing, contortionists or George Clooney, Sean reminded me that I did in fact succeed today. I hosted Sean and Neumann at my apartment. While we watched TV shows. And we talked. So I celebrated to the extent of my unconnected capabilities.

It was a happy day and at least I know I tried my hardest to celebrate with a real life TV talk show host, but for now. Sitting on my couch, watching TV and talking with people I think are great was celebration enough.

I probably should have emailed Tyra to see if I could go on her show, although we would probably find out how SHE had a blog where she celebrates holidays everyday of the year.

Sincerely,

Never sorry about a Tyra Banks slam.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “UPDATE

  1. Kramer

    I’ll send you my Merve Griffen Set for your apartment…

  2. CAPS LOCK IS CRUISE CONTROL FOR COOL

    NICE BLOG

Leave a Reply

