Bandana

It’s Bandana Day! I love a good bandana, in fact I have an American flag bandana in my bathroom as we speak. It was a gift. And tomorrow, I am going out tomorrow night for Halloween and I’m almost positive one person going out with my is wearing a bandana. I’m pretty sure he is going as The Boss. AKA the most American human ever to live. And one of the most prolific bandana wearers.

Chelsie informed me that when she was in high school she had a bandana themed bedspread, which seems about right. And today when we were walking back from dinner I passed a really really poor cowboy halloween costume. He was bandanaless. LAME.

Anyway, here’s the more exciting news for the day. I officially have a real full time job starting next week. I am no longer an intern. I’m a grown-up. I could not be happier.

I also promised you an epic tale of my 3rd grade birthday party. Here goes.

Once upon a time, in a town called Bartlesville, many years ago there was a birthday party. It was my birthday, during third grade. This party remained a topic of discussion through high school.

We stayed at my grandparents house. We didn’t sleep at all. We made personal pizzas. We did skits. We had contests to see who could keep their feet in a bucket of ice the longest. We were so loud. We had so much fun. I know that there are still a few of my friends to this day that will know the context of the skits we were doing.

I know that this story isn’t that great. But it was the first thing that came to mind when I knew I had to tell a story. It’s just one of those nights that was so much fun. It became one of the most told tales throughout school.

Feel free to look back through the posts of this blog for the time a stranger told me I had nice calves, the time I fell through the ceiling or the most fantastic seat buddy of all time I met on my way to LA.

Sincerely,

Career Woman Barbie

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Bandana

  1. Charlene

    Congratulations, Kate! And not only to to you, but to those highly intelligent people who hired you 🙂

Leave a Reply

