The Secret to Life

The summer before I went to college was the summer my Father imparted all his wisdom to me. Not that he hadn’t prepared me for leaving home and setting out on my own, sort of, but he gave me extra nuggets of wisdom that summer. The most important and relevant to your lives today is the fact that Oatmeal is the elixer of life. In honor of Oatmeal Day, here is some info for you.

Prior to leaving for college, Steve was adamant about me eating oatmeal. He told me that it was a proven fact that if I would eat oatmeal for breakfast at school I couldn’t lose. I was WAY less likely to gain the freshman 15 and my life in general would be 115% better. It’s actually really great advice, but when you have a meal plan and points to spend, oatmeal is the LAST thing you want to eat. There was a cereal bar for goodness sake.

But now that I’m a pretend grownup, I’ve been eating oatmeal. Currently in my desk at work is a box of apple and cinnamon flavored oatmeal. I eat a pack every morning and my life is 115% better. It turns out Steve was right. Nothing new there, he’s a smart dude. I’m sure he will be thrilled that I am eating oatmeal on a daily basis.

Remember how I told you that I love the people I work with? Well I do if you had forgotten. I sit next to a really fun guy and about a week ago he brought oatmeal too! We deemed ourselves the Health Monsters and eat our oatmeal in the morning. It’s been great.

So now, since it’s Halloween weekend, I’m going out dressed in costume. I wanted to be Carmen Sandiego. But I couldn’t find a red trench coat. So I went with something ultra girly a dutch girl! I look fancy. BTW, I’m blogging in costume. Happy Halloween everyone!! I’ll let you know of the hilarious costumes I see tonight.

Sincerely,

Health Monster

PS: I’ve already seen the Ambiguously Gay Duo. They won the costume contest and it was only 8:00 p.m.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

