Gobble Gobble

Hello!!

My favorite holiday is practically complete. It was such a happy little day. I got to see all my family and eat all my favorite things. And I got to see this little person!

My favorite little nugget!

The turkey was bigger than she was. And I was a huge baby hog today. It is so nice being back in Oklahoma especially when it’s in the 60s. Chicago, I like you, but you are getting chilly.

I hope that you all had a great Thanksgiving with all your people. Here are some things I am thankful for.

My sweet family, my friends here and far away, getting to hold babies, the bowl of sweet potatoes sitting next to me currently, the fact that you all have put up with me for 11 months, the fact that people are worried about what I’m going to write about next year, Skype, pretty glittery nail polish, the sushi happy hour next to my apartment, getting to walk to work when it’s nice outside, my big girl job that I love so dearly, my work people, large Diet Cokes with extra vanilla from Sonic, Thunder basketball, knowing that my TiVo box will be full of things to watch when I get home, being home for 10 days during Christmas and New Years, jokes about beards, wearing pink jeans, a boy that I like, Tom Beard jokes, getting to drive a car when I’m here, the cucumbers we eat at Thanksgiving, heavy whipping cream, Michigan Avenue, reading Governor Bradford’s Thanksgiving Proclamation every year, snuggling, flowers from the farmers market, knowing that I will come back to a clean apartment, still being friends with my people from the 9th grade, seeing movies in the theater, tasty food and being happy as a clam.

I am so thankful for each and every one of you! Thank you for encouraging me on my year long adventure!

Sincerely,

Food Coma

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

