Flake

It’s Flake Appreciation Day and newsflash, it’s almost Christmas and there isn’t ANY snow here. There is nothing on the ground making me believe that I live in a frigid city. I didn’t move here with the intentions of suffering through a miserable winter without one singular flake.

I didn’t want to wear this gigantic puffy coat with a fur collar without having to utilize the waterproof capabilities.

I want to take a carriage ride around the city with pretty snow falling around me. But no, my dreams are crushed.

I want to catch a flake on my tongue.

I want it to snow.

I want it to snow immediately.

Sincerely,

Snow Miester, I need you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

