Work Dinner Day

So I moved here in August. I knew maybe three people in the entire city and now, 4 months later, I have the most fantastic group of people. I love spending time with them. I love laughing with them. I especially love going to dinner with them. Even more so when that dinner consists of Italian food.

It was Jacklyn’s birthday and we had to celebrate. We went to Quartino and had the best work people dinner. I laugh so much. And ate the most fantastic food. It was such a good holiday for a day that didn’t have an official holiday.

I cannot say how thankful I am to have met people at work that I think are so great. It really is the most fun place to work. I feel like this year, cataloged through this blog, has been the most transitional year of my life yet.

I started out January in Oklahoma in school and finished it living in the 3rd largest city in the US with a great job with people that I didn’t know I would like. I feel like everyone should have a ‘Work Dinner Day’. The guest list could include people that make you laugh or people that you know from grade school or people that are actually from your place of work, but as long as that dinner makes you the happiest clam, I think you figured something out.

So to Jack, Colt, Jordan, Hyland and Jess thanks for a great night to remind me why moving here was THE best decision of the year. I like you all.

Sincerely,

A Chicagoan.

Ps: And a Bartian, because I couldn’t handle not being a Bartian too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

